Best answer: What are the parts of London?

How many parts of London are there?

London is the capital of and largest city in England and the United Kingdom. It is administered by the Greater London Authority, City of London Corporation and 32 London boroughs.

What are the 32 districts of London?

The London boroughs are: City of London, Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, …

What are the 3 parts of central London?

Central London

  • West End.
  • Covent Garden.
  • City of London.
  • South Bank.

What are London’s four parts?

City map London is divided into 4 parts: The City; The Westminster; The West End; The East End.

What is the area of London?

Greater London is divided into 32 London boroughs, also dating from 1965, each governed by a London borough council.

How are London boroughs divided?

Greater London is divided into 12 boroughs in London and 20 in the suburbs. A borough often includes several postcodes. A borough corresponds to a former locality in London. London boroughs do not correspond to a borough or a postcode.

What are the inner London boroughs?

The Inner London boroughs are currently the richest parts of the region. They include Camden, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark, Tower Hamlets, Wandsworth, and Westminster.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: How did WWI affect Britain?