What region is London in UK?

What region code is London?

020 is the national dialling code for London in the United Kingdom.


United Kingdom area code for London
International calling +44 20
Conservation No
Active since 1 June 1999
Previous code(s) 0171, 0181

What region are in the UK?

The UK is made up of four different regions that are not independent nations. These regions are England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. The following is a list of the UK’s four regions and some information about each.

Is London in a province or region?

United Kingdom Provinces

Country Field Value Valid Field Value Province Name
United Kingdom LND London, City of
United Kingdom LUT Luton
United Kingdom MAN Manchester
United Kingdom MDW Medway

Is London South East or West?

In unofficial usage, the South East can refer to a varying area – sometimes only to London, Kent, East Sussex, West Sussex, and Surrey; but sometimes to an area corresponding to the former Standard Statistical Region. The South East is also occasionally used as a synonym for the home counties.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Are there direct flights from Pakistan to UK?

Is London North or South?

Southern England: the South-East and South-West, including Greater London and the East of England. Northern England: the North-East, Yorkshire and the Humber and the North-West including Merseyside and Greater Manchester.

What are the 12 regions of the UK?

In this section

  • Relationship of NUTS areas to UK administrative geographies.
  • North East (England)
  • North West (England)
  • Yorkshire and The Humber.
  • East Midlands (England)
  • West Midlands (England)
  • East of England.
  • London.

What is London postcode number?

Click to view map

Postcode Ward Northing
E1 6AN Bishopsgate 181742
E1 7AA Portsoken 181382
E1 7AD Portsoken 181368
E1 7AE Portsoken 181385

What province do I live in UK?

United Kingdom (GB) – State/Province Table

Code State/Province
JH East Riding Yorkshire
JI East Sussex
JJ Edinburgh
JK England

What are the 4 regions of UK?

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (UK), since 1922, comprises four constituent countries: England, Scotland, and Wales (which collectively make up Great Britain), as well as Northern Ireland (variously described as a country, province or region).

What are the 8 regions of England?

The eight traditional geographic regions—the South West, the South East (Greater London often was separated out as its own region), the West Midlands, the East Midlands, East Anglia, the North West, Yorkshire, and the North East—often were referred to as the standard regions of England, though they never served …

What is London County?

London is in the ceremonial county of Greater London, which is an administrative region made up of the City of London and the 32 London boroughs.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Is knife crime increasing in the UK?

What is State province region?

A province is a region within a country. If you travel to Canada, you’ll have to decide whether you want to go to the province of Quebec, or Saskatchewan, or one of the other 8 provinces in that enormous country. … In the U.S. we don’t have official provinces; we have states and counties.

What part of London is Middlesex?

Middlesex (/ˈmɪdəlsɛks/; abbreviation: Middx) is an historic county in southeast England. Its area is almost entirely within the wider urbanised area of London and mostly within the ceremonial county of Greater London, with small sections in neighbouring ceremonial counties.

What does State province region mean in UK?

The United Kingdom is a political union composed of two countries (England and Scotland) a Principality (Wales) and a Provence (N.Ireland) Outlying towns away from the larger cities are sometimes referred to as provincial. In this context it often just means rural.